Home | Please Read | My Elections Returns | Feedback  
The Vote2002 web pages are no longer being updated in order to facilitate the preparation of the official canvass of the vote. The official Statement of Vote will be posted to http://www.ss.ca.gov/elections/elections_elections.htm on or before December 16. For updated results of the Controller, Senate District 12, Assembly District 30 and 78 contests, click here: http://www.ss.ca.gov/elections/elections.htm
Close Contests
as of Nov 21, 2002 at 9:39 am

State Controller
  Candidate                   Party                        Votes   Percent    
  Steve Westly                Democratic               3,228,908   45.4 
  Tom McClintock              Republican               3,206,178   45.1 
  Ernest F. Vance             American Independent        94,088    1.3 
  Laura Wells                 Green                      409,172    5.8 
  J. Carlos Aguirre           Natural Law                176,791    2.4 

State Senate - District 12
  Candidate                   Party                        Votes   Percent    
  Rusty Areias                Democratic                  69,540   47.1 
  Jeffrey John Denham         Republican                  71,365   48.4 
  David Eaton                 Libertarian                  6,680    4.5 

State Assembly - District 30
  Candidate                   Party                        Votes   Percent    
  Nicole M. Parra             Democratic                  26,203   50.2 
  Dean Gardner                Republican                  26,016   49.8 

State Assembly - District 78
  Candidate                   Party                        Votes   Percent    
  Vincent Hall                Democratic                  44,215   47.6 
  Shirley Horton              Republican                  45,844   49.4 
  Mark Menanno                Libertarian                  2,823    3.0 

California 2002 General Election
Links to Other Races


U.S. Congress
State Senate
State Assembly

Lt. Governor
Secretary of State
Attorney General
Insurance Commissioner
Superintendent of Public Instruction
Board of Equalization
Supreme Court
Court of Appeal
Certified List of Candidates by Contest
Certified List of Candidates Alphabetic
County Status
Legislative Scoreboard